Most Interesting Things I Read This Week (26th week of 2017)

  1. Failsafe — American College of Radiology https://www.acr.org/Advocacy/Economics-Health-Policy/Imaging-3/Case-Studies/Patient-Engagement/Failsafe#.WU8o3bdYous.twitter
  2. The novelist who inspired Elon Musk | 1843 https://www.1843magazine.com/culture/the-daily/the-novelist-who-inspired-elon-musk
  3. Amazonian Economics: What you need to know about the world’s most valued company https://medium.com/training-the-mind-to-see-new-horizons/amazonian-economics-what-you-need-to-know-about-the-worlds-most-valued-company-11abd8493009?source=linkShare-c2c0a10724cf-1498417810
  4. The Bankers Destroyed Healthcare by Cancergeek https://medium.com/@cancergeek/the-bankers-destroyed-healthcare-1349aa0c3246
  5. How a text message can mean the difference between sickness and health https://www.statnews.com/2017/06/23/text-message-patient-care/
  6. Even With Insurance, Americans Can’t Afford Their Medical Bills — The Atlantic https://www-theatlantic-com.cdn.ampproject.org/c/s/www.theatlantic.com/amp/article/530679/?utm_content=buffer85f82&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer
  7. What My 90-Year-Old Mom Taught Me About The Future Of AI In Health Care | CommonHealth http://www.wbur.org/commonhealth/2017/06/16/managing-mom-weight-algorithm
  8. You Can Get Your Whole Genome Sequenced. But Should You? https://www.wired.com/story/you-can-get-your-whole-genome-sequenced-but-should-you/amp
  9. Redesigning Care — American College of Radiology https://www.acr.org/Advocacy/Economics-Health-Policy/Imaging-3/Case-Studies/Patient-Engagement/Redesigning-Care?utm_content=buffera86af&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer
  10. The Heroism of Incremental Care http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2017/01/23/the-heroism-of-incremental-care/amp
  11. Podcast: Radiology Firing Line http://dooz.us/2sJUWGU
  12. Why US health care costs defy common sense (opinion) https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2017/06/26/opinions/us-health-care-prices-rosenthal-opinion/index.html
  13. RADx Innovation Challenge cohort of May 15, 2017 — Venture Nashville http://www.venturenashville.com/rad-em-sup-x-sup-em-innovation-challenge-cohort-of-may-15-2017-cms-1595#.WVNF1ArOt8c.twitter
  14. Medication Reminders to Improve Outcomes After Myocardial Infarction | Acute Coronary Syndromes | JAMA Internal Medicine | The JAMA Network http://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamainternalmedicine/article-abstract/2633258
  15. The Coming Tsunami of Health Innovation — Health Transformer https://healthtransformer.co/the-coming-tsunami-of-health-innovation-e481c5be4915?source=userActivityShare-77efffc77492-1498744322
  16. Here’s How Warren Buffett Thinks We Should Fix American Health Care | Inc.com https://www.inc.com/minda-zetlin/heres-how-warren-buffett-thinks-we-should-fix-american-health-care.html
  17. A Reality Check for IBM’s AI Ambitions https://www.technologyreview.com/s/607965/a-reality-check-for-ibms-ai-ambitions/amp/
  18. There May Be No Limits to How Long Humans Can Live https://futurism.com/there-may-be-no-limits-to-how-long-humans-can-live/amp/
  19. Workflow is Key to Success for Value-Based Healthcare — Successful Health & Wellness Solutions http://healthandwellness.md/workflow-key-success-value-based-healthcare/
  20. The 5 Percent: The Super-Users and Health-Care Spending — The Atlantic https://www.theatlantic.com/amp/article/532077/

As always you can feel free to email me at cancergeek@gmail.com or follow me on Twitter @cancergeek You can read past issues of my weekly newsletter by clicking this link: newsletter and feel free to signup using the subscribe tab at the top. 

~Cancergeek

Advertisements

2 responses to “Most Interesting Things I Read This Week (26th week of 2017)

  1. Thanks for including us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s