Win More Patients

Today I was asked by a customer my thoughts on how they can win more patients.

I paused. I thought about the question. I then reframed the question and responded with the following,

If you focus on winning more patients you have already lost.

You need to ask yourself what can you give to your community to prevent people from becoming patients?

A successful healthcare organization is not the one that provides the most (sick) care.

The successful organization enables their community to live the longest healthiest lives.

Healthcare isn’t about winning more.

Healthcare is about being able to play for the longest amount of time.

Healthcare is delivered at the N of 1.

As always you can feel free to email me at cancergeek@gmail.com or follow me on Twitter @cancergeek

~Cancergeek

Leave a Reply

