Money and Things…


Money and Things

Every day I meet new executives and front line staff that work in healthcare. When I ask them about their organization I get similar responses in regards to number of beds, revenue generated, shown the newest technology. I am informed of all the material things they have accumulated. 

What I want to know are the number of people, as patients, that have been touched, helped, changed, and healed. 

My intention in changing the status quo is to remind all of us to put the #MeInMedicine 

To begin with the humanity of why we show up each day. 

It’s not for a pay check, it’s not to build bigger buildings or acquire new technology, it’s not to keep managers and physicians happy….it’s to provide care at the N of 1. One person, one patient, one problem at a time. 

As always, feel free to leave a comment, connect on Twitter @cancergeek or send me an email: cancergeek@gmail.com

~Cancergeek

Leave a Reply

