2016 Priorities: Customer Needs

priorities-freedigitalphotos.net_

Priorities.

It is the beginning of the year and as always I get to sit in day long meetings full of people arguing about what needs to be the priorities for the upcoming 12 months.

Who gets funding, who doesn’t.

As I sat in the meeting I kept thinking to myself why are we arguing about what we are going to prioritize and focus on for 2016? Isn’t this a simple answer?

I asked, do we know what our customers need?

I didn’t ask, do we know what we want our customers to purchase from us, or who is the buying persona, or what the value prop of our widget is…..I asked do we know what our customers need?

The question is simple.

Understand your customers intimately and then produce the items that meet their needs.

This is why patients are imperative to the future of healthcare, we need to meet their needs.

Its 12 hours later and I can still hear the pin dropping in the silence of my question.

Do you know what your patient and other customers need?

If not, ask.

As always, you can feel free to contact me at: CANCERGEEK@GMAIL.COM or follow me on twitter @cancergeek

~CancerGeek

Leave a Reply

