What If — Fear Or Love

What If

What if?

What if I am wrong?

What if I fail?

What if I say something and everyone disagrees?

What if I lose my job?

What if I can’t make money?

What if I lose my house, my car, and my things?

What if I choose to think differently?

What if every person in the world has access to clean water?

What if I lived in a world in which everyone had health and access to care?

What if patients were viewed as experts in the challenge of accessing and care delivery?

What if patients and healthcare professionals co-created spaces to connect health and care?

What if patients were able to 3D print their medications at home?

We can choose to live our life by two different versions of “what if”:

We can choose to live by fear or love.

The majority of our family, friends, coworkers, and social circles choose their decisions out of fear.

Few of us are bold enough to base our decisions on love.

Fear shields us from being seen; Love forces us to be vulnerable

Fear supports mediocrity; our need to belong, to be like everyone else.

Love supports innovation; our passion to be creative, to be unique.

I choose to live and make choices out of love.

I choose to be vulnerable, to be creative, to share myself with the world, to take a stance, to have a voice.

I choose to love. I choose innovation.

What if you choose love?

As always, you can feel free to contact me at: CANCERGEEK@GMAIL.COM or follow me on twitter @cancergeek

~CancerGeek

2 responses to “What If — Fear Or Love

  1. Pingback: Mayo Clinic Center for Innovation | 5 for Today

  2. Pingback: Coping with Death in Healthcare | hcldr

Leave a Reply

