My Art Is On The Canvas Of Healthcare

knowledge-is-of-no-value-unless-you-put-it-into-practice

I was speaking to a good friend and trusted colleague yesterday about some of my own personal struggles with writing, sharing, and consistency in my own posts.

I was reminded that the work I do on a daily basis and consider to be “normal” is only known to me. Just because I consider my work to be normal or ordinary doesn’t mean that someone else in the world won’t view the work I do as beautiful, appealing, and significant.

When others can understand the effort I take to connect the emotional journey with the physical journey of understanding a challenge and transforming it into something completely new and different.

That is the definition of art.

I happen to create art on the canvas of healthcare in the gallery of the world.

A big thank you to AJ (@ajmontpetit) for reminding me that I need to share more of my art with the world on a more regular basis.

Look for more of my art to be shared more consistently.

As always, you can feel free to contact me at: CANCERGEEK@GMAIL.COM or follow me on twitter @cancergeek

~CancerGeek

2 responses to “My Art Is On The Canvas Of Healthcare

  1. It’s hard to be consistent and also hard sometimes to hit “publish” when you are thinking, “ya, know, this one isn’t my best. Do I really want to throw it out there?” I find sometimes those are the posts that are most read or most commented on- it can be surprising what readers resonate with and sometimes just taking the leap, putting your fingertips to the keyboard and hitting publish regardless of it being, in your mind, “your best” can have great impact! Looking forward to seeing more of your art. -Liz

    • Liz
      Thank you for your time to read and your comment. You are so right. I think all of us struggle with our inner voice of fear trying to override our conscious need to create and share with the world. Yet the more and more I share, the more I see that at least one person cares about the story. Changing the world starts with one person at a time. I’m with you, let’s continue to take the leap. -Andy

Leave a Reply

