Ignore The Banter: Fear

 
How many times have you had an idea, thought, story, or a project and shared it with someone only to be told it’s bad? 

Today I shared a project with someone close to me and all they could focus on was the risk. 

For 30 minutes I heard all the reasons not to take on the project, to do the work,  or to show up. 

Risk, rejection, failure, funding. 
I just smiled. 

It reminded me that people, even those we trust and lean on, can be just as loud as the banter in our minds. 

The fear of the unknown can inhibit us from seeing a different future. 

I returned to my office. I decided to take the project, do the work, and ship the final product. 

I prefer to see a different future. A future I choose to make my own. 

As always, you can feel free to contact me at: CANCERGEEK@GMAIL.COM or follow me on twitter @cancergeek

~CancerGeek

Leave a Reply

