I Won! I Got A Purple Ticket!!

golden ticket

I am on my way to a place called the Purple Crayon in Hastings-On-Hudson in NY. Even though I had a slight change in my travel schedule, having to drive 2 hours south, to get to a new airport, to catch a plane to get out to NYC, later than originally planned….I am still excited as a Charlie when he opened up his Wonka Bar and found the golden ticket.

Why?

Gene-Wilder-Willy-Wonka

I get the privilege of connecting with 80 or so other people that share the same passion and zest for life and business…”Ruckusmakers.”

We have the privileged of being able to connect, work, and learn from one another all under the inspiration and guidance of the marketing world’s version of Willy Wonka, Seth Godin.

I have been an avid reader of Seth’s many books from The Purple Cow to the Linchpin to All Marketer’s Are Liars (Tell Stories) to The Icarus Deception. I read his blog daily. As a matter of fact, it is the only consistent item I read on a daily basis.

Even though I will arrive late, I am still overly excited, slightly nervous, and bursting with ideas.

Willy-Wonka-and-the-Chocolate-Factory-willy-wonka-and-the-chocolate-factory-17673496-640-480

I have this feeling that as I walk in to a place called the Purple Crayon I will see the world through yet another new lens. I imagine that I will feel much like Violet, Gustav, Charlie and the others as they walked through the door and for the first time saw a world filled with chocolate rivers, gum drop toad stools, life size sour balls, and Oompa Loompa’s.

I know my mind will be blown, the possibilities endless, and I will get to connect with fellow “Ruckusmakers.”

I am looking forward to making a ruckus!!!

As always, you can feel free to contact me at: CANCERGEEK@GMAIL.COM or follow me on twitter @cancergeek

~CancerGeek

Leave a Reply

