Sorry To My Tweeps

sorry

I want to begin by first saying thank you.

Thank you to all of you out there that take the time to listen, follow, retweet, respond, converse, share, challenge, educate, and inspire me to be the best version of myself.

I appreciate all that you do for me, and for so many others.

Next, I want to apologize. I am sorry.

Typically I respond directly and follow back within a few hours to each and every person that interacts with me on Twitter.

This week I was unable to do that. In part it was due to work, travel, RSNA, and completing other tasks.

Typically at night I go back to my room and go through the days dialogue on Twitter and follow up. This week I decided to go out, meet those people, physicians, administrators, patients, community members in face to face settings.

I wanted to up the ante in the dialogue and conversation. I wanted to ensure that the connection became a bond. Something that no amount of technology can accomplish on its own. Only by standing next to someone, shaking their hand, giving them a hug, looking into their eyes, and allowing the dialogue to become a verbal tango can you make a bond.

Technology cannot solve everything.

I also lost my grandfather this week.

In the course of 13 months I have managed to lose my father, my grandmother, my grandfather, a cousin, and a close friend.

In the midst of loss, I also gained. I gained new bonds, new friends, and deeper conversations.

So again, I want to apologize to those of you that I have not responded to yet, or have not had a chance to follow back, or send a personal message.

Give me the weekend to mend. I will catch up this week. I promise to touch each and every one of you. I appreciate all of you, all that you do, and for all of the inspiration you provide to me.

As always, you can follow me on twitter @cancergeek or email me directly at cancergeek@gmail.com

~Cancergeek

aka: Andy

4 responses to “Sorry To My Tweeps

  1. I’m so sorry for your losses. It seems like it was a bad year for you. I hope you can regroup and recuperate and recharge. Best wishes.

  2. I’m incredibly sorry to hear of your losses of family and your friend. I can’t imagine experiencing that much loss during such a short period of time. My thoughts are with you during this very difficult time.

    • Thank you SO much. It means the world to me. I am back, and better than ever. I may need to ask you for some advice in the next few days. New thought coming out and debating on the launch.

  3. Oh so sorry, Andy. Please take care.

Leave a Reply

