When Nature Reflects Life, Or Does Life Reflect Nature?

Snow

This is the view outside my backdoor today. You cannot tell, but it is snowing profusely, and covering all the land with a cold blanket of snow.

It is funny how nature reflects life, or that our lives reflect nature.

This morning my grandmother passed away silently in her sleep at the age of 92. 3 months and 11 days after my father.

I sit in a room doing work, but the warmth has left my hands. The room is filled with light, yet all I see is grey. I get up to walk, and all I hear is the crunching of ice beneath my feet as I step.

I miss my father.

I take solace in knowing they are reunited, keeping one another company, laughing, joking, teasing, and looking down on us all. They are happy, content, and filled with love.

Today’s story may be mundane, but I look forward to tomorrow being filled with rainbows and unicorns.

As always, you can feel free to contact me at: CANCERGEEK@GMAIL.COM or follow me on twitter @cancergeek

~CancerGeek

#PtExp #PX #cancer #hcldr #hccosts #hcsm #stories #storytelling #lcsm #bcsm #hcmktg #mktg #storyteller #hcpt #consumerism #hcbiz #CX #UX #Bioethx
4 responses to “When Nature Reflects Life, Or Does Life Reflect Nature?

  1. Andy, I’m so sorry for your loss. May the days feel warmer and sunnier soon.

  2. Awesome! Its really remarkable paragraph, I have got much
    clear idea on the topic of from this post.

Leave a Reply

